Become a CLA Member

join iconBecome a member of CLA. Download, fill out and mail the PDF form on the Membership page or fill out our online form

2008 Annual CLA Convention

March 25-28, 2008, Embassy Hotel Indianapolis Downtown, Indianapolis, Indiana
“CROSSROADS Where Challenge Meets Opportunity”

2008 Convention Highlights

Vera B. Williams honored as the 50th Regina Medal recipient! (Regina details)

Professor David Tracy received the 2008 Jerome Award at CLA’s 87th Annual Convention Opening Awards Dinner held on Tuesday March 25 (Jerome details)

Noted young adult author, Walter Dean Myers, presented with the 2008 St. Katharine Drexel Award at CLA’s 87th Annual Convention Opening Awards Dinner (Drexel details)

Msgr. Joseph M. Champlin honored posthumously at Opening Awards Dinner with 2008 Aggiornamento Award (Aggiornamento details)

Peggy Donahoe presented with the 2008 Mary A. Grant Volunteer Service Award on Tuesday, March 25 at the Opening Awards Dinner

Carmine J. Bell named the 2008 Brubaker Award winner during the 2008 Annual Business Meeting (Brubaker details)

Mary E. Brigham and Season Hughes share first Sister Sally Daly Memorial Grant (Daly details) awarded during the 2008 Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, March 27

Newly established Philip Neau Award presented to Julanne Good

World Book Grant awarded to Annette Thibodeaux

Newsletter Award presented to the Wisconsin Chapter’s newsletter, The Kaleidescope

3rd CLA Collaborative Quilt Raffle (details)

Convention Program

The program for the 2008 CLA Convention in Indianapolis, IN, March 25-28 is available for download.

2008 Convention Program


SanDiego2016 sm2







  2016 CLA Convention
Schedule Coming Soon!